Nomenclature Committee of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (NC-IUBMB)

Enzyme Nomenclature. Recommendations

EC 2.7.1

Phosphotransferases with an Alcohol Group as Acceptor


EC hexokinase
EC glucokinase
EC ketohexokinase
EC fructokinase
EC rhamnulokinase
EC galactokinase
EC mannokinase
EC glucosamine kinase
EC deleted
EC phosphoglucokinase
EC 6-phosphofructokinase
EC gluconokinase
EC dehydrogluconokinase
EC sedoheptulokinase
EC ribokinase
EC ribulokinase
EC xylulokinase
EC phosphoribokinase
EC phosphoribulokinase
EC adenosine kinase
EC thymidine kinase
EC ribosylnicotinamide kinase
EC NAD+ kinase
EC dephospho-CoA kinase
EC adenylyl-sulfate kinase
EC riboflavin kinase
EC erythritol kinase (D-erythritol 4-phosphate-forming)
EC triokinase
EC glycerone kinase
EC glycerol kinase
EC glycerate 3-kinase
EC choline kinase
EC pantothenate kinase
EC pantetheine kinase
EC pyridoxal kinase
EC mevalonate kinase
EC now divided into EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC and EC
EC now EC
EC homoserine kinase
EC pyruvate kinase
EC glucose-1-phosphate phosphodismutase
EC riboflavin phosphotransferase
EC glucuronokinase
EC galacturonokinase
EC 2-dehydro-3-deoxygluconokinase
EC L-arabinokinase
EC D-ribulokinase
EC uridine/cytidine kinase
EC hydroxymethylpyrimidine kinase
EC hydroxyethylthiazole kinase
EC L-fuculokinase
EC fucokinase
EC L-xylulokinase
EC D-arabinokinase
EC allose kinase
EC 1-phosphofructokinase
EC deleted
EC 2-dehydro-3-deoxygalactonokinase
EC N-acetylglucosamine kinase
EC N-acylmannosamine kinase
EC acyl-phosphate—hexose phosphotransferase
EC phosphoramidate—hexose phosphotransferase
EC polyphosphate—glucose phosphotransferase
EC inositol 3-kinase
EC scyllo-inosamine 4-kinase
EC undecaprenol kinase
EC 1-phosphatidylinositol 4-kinase
EC 1-phosphatidylinositol-4-phosphate 5-kinase
EC now covered by EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC, EC
EC identical to EC
EC shikimate kinase
EC streptomycin 6-kinase
EC inosine kinase
EC deoxycytidine kinase
EC now EC
EC 2'-deoxyadenosine kinase
EC nucleoside phosphotransferase
EC polynucleotide 5'-hydroxyl-kinase
EC diphosphate—glycerol phosphotransferase
EC diphosphate—serine phosphotransferase
EC hydroxylysine kinase
EC ethanolamine kinase
EC pseudouridine kinase
EC alkylglycerone kinase
EC β-glucoside kinase
EC NADH kinase
EC streptomycin 3"-kinase
EC dihydrostreptomycin-6-phosphate 3'α-kinase
EC thiamine kinase
EC diphosphate—fructose-6-phosphate 1-phosphotransferase
EC sphingosine kinase
EC 5-dehydro-2-deoxygluconokinase
EC alkylglycerol kinase
EC acylglycerol kinase
EC kanamycin kinase
EC deleted, included in EC
EC deleted, identical to EC
EC deleted
EC now EC
EC S-methyl-5-thioribose kinase
EC tagatose kinase
EC hamamelose kinase
EC viomycin kinase
EC now EC
EC 6-phosphofructo-2-kinase
EC glucose-1,6-bisphosphate synthase
EC diacylglycerol kinase (ATP)
EC dolichol kinase
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC now EC and EC
EC deoxyguanosine kinase
EC AMP—thymidine kinase
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC ADP—thymidine kinase
EC hygromycin-B 7"-O-kinase
EC now part of EC
EC phosphoenolpyruvate—glycerone phosphotransferase
EC xylitol kinase
EC now part of EC
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC inositol-trisphosphate 3-kinase
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC tetraacyldisaccharide 4'-kinase
EC now EC
EC now EC
EC now with EC
EC inositol-tetrakisphosphate 1-kinase
EC now EC
EC macrolide 2'-kinase
EC phosphatidylinositol 3-kinase
EC ceramide kinase
EC now with EC
EC inositol-tetrakisphosphate 5-kinase
EC now EC
EC glycerol—3-phosphate-glucose phosphotransferase
EC diphosphate-purine nucleoside kinase
EC tagatose-6-phosphate kinase
EC deoxynucleoside kinase
EC ADP-dependent phosphofructokinase
EC ADP-specific glucose/glucosamine kinase
EC 4-(cytidine 5'-diphospho)-2-C-methyl-D-erythritol kinase
EC 1-phosphatidylinositol-5-phosphate 4-kinase
EC 1-phosphatidylinositol-3-phosphate 5-kinase
EC inositol-polyphosphate multikinase
EC now EC
EC phosphatidylinositol-4,5-bisphosphate 3-kinase
EC phosphatidylinositol-4-phosphate 3-kinase
EC now EC
EC adenosylcobinamide kinase
EC N-acetylgalactosamine kinase
EC inositol-pentakisphosphate 2-kinase
EC inositol-1,3,4-trisphosphate 5/6-kinase
EC 2'-phosphotransferase
EC CTP-dependent riboflavin kinase
EC N-acetylhexosamine 1-kinase
EC hygromycin B 4-O-kinase
EC O-phosphoseryl-tRNASec kinase
EC glycerate 2-kinase
EC 3-deoxy-D-manno-octulosonic acid kinase
EC D-glycero-β-D-manno-heptose-7-phosphate kinase
EC D-glycero-α-D-manno-heptose-7-phosphate kinase
EC pantoate kinase
EC anhydro-N-acetylmuramic acid kinase
EC protein-fructosamine 3-kinase
EC protein-ribulosamine 3-kinase
EC nicotinate riboside kinase
EC diacylglycerol kinase (CTP)
EC maltokinase
EC UDP-N-acetylglucosamine kinase
EC L-threonine kinase
EC 2-dehydro-3-deoxyglucono/galactono-kinase
EC kanosamine kinase
EC FAD:protein FMN transferase
EC polymannosyl GlcNAc-diphospho-ditrans,octacis-undecaprenol kinase
EC phytol kinase
EC glycoprotein-mannosyl O6-kinase
EC sulfofructose kinase
EC mevalonate 3-kinase
EC mevalonate-3-phosphate 5-kinase
EC acarbose 7IV-phosphotransferase
EC 2-epi-5-epi-valiolone 7-kinase
EC autoinducer-2 kinase
EC aminoglycoside 2''-phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-mannose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—N-acetylmuramate phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—N-acetyl-D-glucosamine phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—L-ascorbate phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—2-O-α-mannosyl-D-glycerate phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—N,N'-diacetylchitobiose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-mannitol phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-sorbitol phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-glucose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—galactitol phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—trehalose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-fructose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-glucosaminate phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-galactose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—D-cellobiose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—L-sorbose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—lactose phosphotransferase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—maltose phosphotransferase
EC L-erythrulose 1-kinase
EC D-erythrulose 4-kinase
EC protein-Nπ-phosphohistidine—sucrose phosphotransferase
EC α-D-ribose-1-phosphate 5-kinase (ADP)
EC cytidine kinase
EC C7-cyclitol 7-kinase
EC erythritol kinase (D-erythritol 1-phosphate-forming)
EC farnesol kinase
EC 3-dehydrotetronate 4-kinase
EC fructoselysine 6-kinase
EC D-threonate 4-kinase
EC D-erythronate 4-kinase
EC N-acetylmuramate 1-kinase
EC 4-hydroxytryptamine kinase
EC aminoimidazole riboside kinase
EC cytidine diphosphoramidate kinase
EC L-serine kinase (ATP)
EC L-serine kinase (ADP)
EC inositol phosphorylceramide synthase
EC mannosyl-inositol-phosphoceramide inositolphosphotransferase
EC deoxyribokinase
EC amicoumacin kinase
EC 3-oxoisoapionate kinase
EC levoglucosan kinase
EC apulose kinase

Return to EC 2.7 home page
Return to EC 2 home page
Return to Enzyme home page
Return to main IUBMB Biochemical Nomenclature home page